yesterday 18th November, I went to a lovely restaurant, called Frankie's and Benny's! We weren't originally going to go there. We were originally going to go bowling at the bowling centre, but it was thirty pounds for two adults and two kids to have one game! Dad said he definitely wasn't going to pay that, so he took us to McDonald's, course him being the most pickiest person about healthy food EVER, he let us use the loo and go someplace else. we decided to go see the Christmas lights at a garden centre that was supposed to be brilliant, but the whole thing had closed down! we decided to go to another garden centre but that had just closed for the night. we checked the bowling centre in that part of town and it was SHUT! it was the last straw, and we decided to go home, but on the way Vicky my sister said that there was a nice restaurant near where we were, and so we went. it was called Frankie's and Benny's. it was an Italian New-York style place, where you ordered burgers, pizza, fries, and other American themed things. They were having a bad day, because the food was delayed for some reason we do not know, all we know was that it wasn't coming, next of all the heating was off and that made it freezing, AND they couldn't find any milk jugs for people who wanted coffee, AND, they had run out of helium for the balloons!!! but the staff were really nice, they kept coming round and asking if we needed anything, and they gave us the last balloons, and they were really nice! I ordered a Hamburger with Fries and a Sprite with some Ice cream for dessert, and Eva ordered a whole Pizza for herself and some Sprite and Banana Custard stuff for dessert. We all thought that it was a fun experience being in this cold, restaurant in freezing weather eating Ice-Cream and cold drinks! I was exausted when I came back and fell right to sleep as soon as I hit the pillow!
I will put some pics on here later!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment